Author Topic: Hello!  (Read 4999 times)

Oplato

• Recruit
  • Awarded for service as an enlisted soldier. Landsman
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Hello!
« on: October 09, 2017, 01:04:34 pm »
Hello everyone! I just got accepted and i'd like to take this post and introduce myself.
My name is James, however you can call me Oplato, whichever rolls off the tounge easier. I'm a 20 year old from Oklahoma, United States and I've been an avid player of Mount&Blade and the Napoleonic Wars mod for a few years, alongside them i've racked up tons of playtime in games like Napoleon:Total War and Empire:Total War, along with being a big history buff when it comes to 17th - 19th century warfare. Especially American Civil War history. I've good knowledge of line tactics and battles and cannot wait to participate in the organization this group has.

IRL i'm a truck driver and I practice HEMA, which has lead to me to have so much free time to play so actively, haha. I suffered a shoulder injury and it required surgery. So you'll probably see a lot of me for the next few weeks while i'm recovering from the surgery.

With that said, it's great to be accepted and a part of this group. I cannot wait to partake and enjoy the fun this group will bring. Thanks for reading. :)
"Who could not conquer with such troops as these?"
~Lt. General T. J. “Stonewall” Jackson

Hunter

• Awarded to those who have donated a total of €50 to the 51st Regiment. Awarded for service as a non-commissioned officer. Awarded to those who have donated a total of €20 to the 51st Regiment. Awarded to veterans of the 51st Grenadiers in Battlegrounds 2. Awarded to veterans of the 51st Regiment in Mount & Musket. Awarded for service as an enlisted soldier. Awarded to veterans of the 51st Regiment in Napoleonic Wars.
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Hello!
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2017, 01:15:28 pm »
Hi and Welcome!
HEMA is great fun, although what I practice is more HIMA / Re-enactment fighting